





UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY DAG HAMMARSKJÖLD

"International Conference on Nuclear Threats and Security"

Friday, 14th – Monday, 17th September 2012

This event is co-sponsored by the North Atlantic Treaty Organization.

organized by

The World Academy of Art and Science The European Leadership Network Dag Hammarskjöld University College of International Relations and Diplomacy at the Inter University Centre, Dubrovnik, Frane Bulića 4

Participants list:

Asterisks indicate Fellows of WAAS

- 1. **Bernd Allert,** *LtCol, Weapons of Mass Destruction Non-Proliferation Centre, Emerging Security Challenges Division, NATO HQ*
- 2. Luka Brkić: Professor, Faculty of Political Sciences, University of Zagreb, Croatia.
- 3. Lord Des Browne of Ladyton: Former Defence Secretary of the UK and Chair of the European Leadership Network, UK
- 4. Adele Buckley: Member of Pugwash Council, Toronto, Canada.
- 5. **Francesco Calogero***: Professor Emeritus (Physics), University of Roma; Former Secretary General of Pugwash and Chair, Pugwash Council, Italy.
- 6. Hikmet Çetin: Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Turkey.
- 7. **Emil Constantinescu***: Former President of Romania (1996-2000); Former Rector, University of Bucharest; Member of the Board of Trustees of WAAS, Romania.
- 8. **Paolo Cotta-Ramusino***: Secretary General of Pugwash; Professor of Mathematical *Physics, University of Milan. Italy*

- 9. **Momir Djurović***: President, Montenegrin Academy of Sciences and Arts, Montenegro.
- 10. **Neven Duić:** *Professor, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture (FSB), University of Zagreb, Malta.*
- 11. Benjamin Gittins, Chief Technical Officer, ICT Gozo Malta, Malta
- 12. Garry Jacobs*: Chair of the Board of Trustees of WAAS; Vice-President, The Mother's Service Society, Pondicherry, India.
- 13. Sanja Bujas Juraga: Head of the Department for International Security, Croatian Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Zagreb, Croatia.
- 14. Vladimir Knapp: Professor Emeritus, University of Zagreb; Former President of Croatian Pugwash, Croatia.
- 15. Giorgio LaMalfa: Former Minister of European Affairs, Italy.
- 16. Budimir Lončar: Chairman of the Croatian President's Council of Advisors on Foreign Affairs and International Relations; Adviser to President Mesić of Croatia; UN representative in Jakarta, Croatia.
- 17. Colum Murphy*: President, Geneva School of Diplomacy, Switzerland.
- 18. Winston Nagan*: Professor of Law, University of Florida, USA; Member of the Board of Trustees of WAAS, USA.
- 19. Yuri Nazarkin (Russia): Professor, Geneva School of Diplomacy, Switzerland
- 20. **Nebojsa Nešković***: Director of TESLA accelerator Vinča, Serbia; Chair of Nominations Committee, WAAS, Serbia.
- 21. Alexander Nikitin: Director, Centre for Political and International Studies; Professor, Moscow State Institute for International Affairs; Member, Pugwash Council, Russian Federation.
- 22. Janusz Onyszkiewicz: Former Defence Minister of Poland, Poland.
- 23. Ivan Orlic: Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 24. Stela Petrova: Research Fellow, European Leadership Network, UK.
- 25. **Krono Pisk***: Director General, Inter-University Centre; Professor, University of Dubrovnik, Croatia.

- 26. **Dubravka Plejić-Marković**: Director of NATO and International Security, Croatian Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Zagreb, Croatia
- **27. J. Martin Ramirez:** Professor, Psychobiology Dept., Universidd Complutense Madrid, Spain.
- 28. Yuri Scherbak; Chair, Institute for Sustainable Development, Ukraine.
- 29. Shatabhisha Shetty: Deputy Director, European Leadership Network, UK.
- 30. Ivo Šlaus*: President of WAAS; Member, Pugwash Council; Dean of Dag Hammarskjold University College for International Relations and Diplomacy; Member of ELN.
- 31. **Mladen Stanicic***: Professor, Dag Hammarskjold University College for International Relations and Diplomacy; Former Director, Institute for International Relations, Zagreb.
- 32. Marko Trnski: Professor, Dag Hammarskjold University College for International Relations and Diplomacy, Zagreb.
- 33. **Paul Walker:** Director of Green Cross International's Environmental Security and Sustainability programme; Manager of the Washington DC office of Green Cross International and its US national affiliate, Global Green USA.
- 34. Alyn Ware: Founder and International Coordinator, Parliamentarians for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament; Councillor, World Future Council, New Zealand.
- 35. Ted Whiteside, NATO Deputy Assistant Secretary General for Public Diplomacy.
- 36. Ward Wilson, Center for Non-proliferation Study at the Monterey Institute, USA
- 37. Enes Zukanović, Institute for Security and Stability, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina